Windscribe Review – An Easy To Setup & Affordable VPN Solution - TechGeek365

Windscribe Review – An Easy To Setup & Affordable VPN Solution

windscribe vpn review

The internet is one of the best ways to find the most relevant information just about anything. But at the same time, it may be bring threat to the people who might be attacked by the hackers or other internet spies. Definitely, one would love to browse the web anonymously without getting caught by the intruders. A VPN can turn out to be the most fantastic way to browse the internet bypassing the government censorship on different websites and at the same time stay safe from the spies.

But when you are looking for a VPN, you might find yourself confused with the variety of choices. To ease out your selection, we have brought forth this review of Windscribe VPN. It is one of the affordable and feature-rich VPN available for the internet users. Let’s learn more about it.

Windscribe VPN – A Knowhow

Windscribe is a Canada-based VPN service with its headquarters in Ontario. It started its services from April, 2016. Presently, its servers are located in 40 countries of the world offering different IPs and proxies to the users. Moreover, one can utilize the 10GB free bandwidth each month by signing up for its free VPN account. So, circumvent the governmental barriers on certain websites and access them freely in your country without being caught.

Windscribe VPN – Top Features

It is a feature-rich tool offering a versatile range of features to its users. Go through the list of features offered by Windscribe VPN:

Number Of Servers

It has its servers in 40 countries of the globe including UK, US, Canada, South America, Japan, and many more. Windscribe allows P2P on its servers. Any change made upfront is notified to the users.

Privacy & Security

It doesn’t fail to unleash you with security. Windscribe ensures that the user is not connected to insecure or any compromised protocol. The shared IPs makes it nearly impossible for the hackers or spies to identify a user. The data leakage is prevented through its no-logs policy.

OpenVPN protocol aids the user browsing sessions with fast speed. The AES 256-bit encryption with SHA 512 authentication makes the data totally secure. Moreover, its DNS-Leak protection and KillSwitch technology aids the user with further security.

Website

Windscribe’s desktop site is built with an elegant modern design mixed with delicate color scheme and text kerning. The user-friendly interface and easy navigation makes browsing on this site a delightful experience for the user.

Support

Though it lacks the live chat support, but user can send queries through email tickets. They are quick to respond to the email tickets. You can expect a reply within 4-24 hours. The FAQs section also helps you to solve most of the queries.

Performance

Your location decides what speed you will get after connecting to the server. Though, the browsing is generally quick than normal on Windscribe’s servers. You will find that the US servers will offer more speed as compared to servers in Germany and UK. Overall, it is nice to invest your money on.

Pricing & Plans

The basic plan can be availed without paying a single penny and you can utilize 10GB bandwidth through this plan. But, you can connect only to the 8 servers. To have access to servers in more countries, you can upgrade the plan. The price will be calculated on the basis of your usage. Moreover, you will get unlimited bandwidth once you update the plan.

The Last Words

Windscribe has achieved milestones in less than a year. The company has provided the feature-rich services to people offering the tightest level of security with no-logs policy to all its users. Though the server speed might disappoint you when you connect from a far location, but you will have a much pleasing experience after upgrading its free plan. Go for it now!

I Write Things.

19 Comments

  1. Joey

    November 29, 2017 at 1:02 PM

    It’s great to see so many good reviews for Windscribe. I am also a user of Windscribe and have been really happy with the outcome. The free plan works perfectly, so if you’re not in need of all the locations and unlimited data, then the free plan is fine. Also agree with Bashir, despite Windscribe being fairly new, it’s proven to do the job.

  2. Jack

    December 20, 2017 at 7:54 PM

    Really happy windsribe has finally come out with the Android edition. Being able to use such a great VPN on all your devices and different browsers is a major plus. I’d highly recommend Windscribe to everyone, and if you are dubious, try out the free plan first. You have nothing to lose! Thanks, windscribe, and great review Bashir! Cheers!

  3. Joy Gonzales

    January 21, 2018 at 4:32 PM

    Happy with this great VPN provider! Not everyone knows how the technical stuff works which makes it even better how simply Windsribe is to use. Also impressed with the amount of information you can get from their site. Lots of knowledgeable info. Overall i’d rate windscribre 9 out of 10, only because i’m only a month in.

  4. Gloria G.

    February 15, 2018 at 7:24 PM

    Windscribe is the ideal VPN. Perfect for everyday use, and for those that only use it occasionally. having the options to use the free plan or upgrade depending on your need for data is great. If you’re dubious i’d suggest signing up for free to check it out, you WILL NOT be disappointed.

  5. Jolene

    March 9, 2018 at 12:08 PM

    A personal favorite. Very reliable and consistent speed wise.

  6. Marlou

    April 9, 2018 at 1:20 PM

    A pro plan user here, going strong now for 1 year! I was lucky enough to have an old mate of mine mention Windscribe as he had been using it himself for a while. Due to various scary encounters over with the internet, I thought it was time I buckled down and saw what the hype was all about when it came to VPN’s. To this day windscribe has been what I would call a blessing in disguise, it has worked perfectly on all three of my devices and on different browsers as I usually use both Chrome and Firefox. Perfect speeds, connections and a great variety of locations. A big thank you to the owner and founder of Windscribe.

  7. Layla Lilly

    May 15, 2018 at 6:09 PM

    Love windflix, a great feature by Windscribe that has added to the overal quality of the VPN alongside its great speeds and remarkable features. Very happy with investing in it.

  8. Larry Yu

    July 16, 2018 at 8:03 PM

    I’ve loved using Windscribe from the moment I first downloaded it. Great features come with it that are a major plus. Alongside the very reliable speeds, I’ve been impressed with the easy to use layout and how you can use it on multiple browsers/devices. Very handy to have and a VPN I would highly recommend.

  9. Joss

    July 19, 2018 at 2:18 PM

    Used to be a fan of them but started getting major speed loss and many servers around me are not active at all anymore. Sadly, had to make a decision to switch providers but I guess it was for the best. Found Surfshark which is outside possible nsa supporting jurisdictions and offers impressive speeds. Maybe one day Windscribe will fix their issues but my current favorite is Surfshark.

    • Sophia

      September 27, 2018 at 5:57 PM

      Did you try getting in touch with their customer service? I had a similar issue before but it was fixed with their recent update. Might be worth trying them out again or getting in touch. I’ve been a big supporter of Windscribe for a year now and have never had any major issues or any that haven’t been fixed. Hope you can get it sorted! :)

  10. Bobby

    December 20, 2018 at 7:03 AM

    Windscribe is a fantastic vpn which i’d highly recommend any day over the others. The best speeds I’ve encountered in a long time with a nice selection of locations and features that come in very handy.

  11. Daniel

    January 16, 2019 at 10:49 AM

    Probably the best VPN i’ve come across to date. I’m a heavy VPN user and have found windscribe to be an excellent server provider. Lots of locations to choose from, a great bundle of features, and even more extra services that not all VPNs provide. It’s a great ‘full package’ at a reasonable price.

  12. Ace

    February 7, 2019 at 5:53 PM

    A great selection of features, security and servers provided by Windscribe. A top VPN that deserve even more praise than it gets! I haven’t see this good a service in the last 4 years i’ve been using VPNS.

  13. Jade

    March 11, 2019 at 11:09 AM

    Windscribe is a one of a kind VPN, especially due rto it’s high security features. It comes with a great bundle selection of features and services, all which are easily explained on their website. This is great for newbies who like me, still needed the extra guidance when first starting up. Overall, the speeds are features are worth every $.

  14. Joshua

    April 3, 2019 at 12:20 PM

    I’ve really enjoyed having windscribe as my vpn server. The vpn works really well and i’ve found that i’ve had no problems when it comes streaming or even downloading while connected. Specifically, enjoy being able to access geo restricted sites,. and the ad and tracker blockers are awesome!

  15. Jackson

    June 6, 2019 at 1:05 PM

    Signed up to Windscribe about a year ago, since then I’ve had a really good experience using it on a daily basis. I’ve found the servers to provide good speeds and smooth connections, they’ve got a great security platform, and the platform they use is really easy to navigate. 5 stars from me!

  16. Sarah

    July 26, 2019 at 12:18 PM

    Windscribe has been a great addition to my everyday life on the internet. It’s security features are among the best I know and I’ve never had any problems. The speeds are good and connected to US Netflix when abroad has been a piece of cake. Really impressed and would definitely recommend this VPN to others. Worth every cent.

  17. Megan

    September 6, 2019 at 4:08 PM

    You won’t find many VPNs that give you the overall package like Windscribe does. With a selection of connections to choose from and a really good level of security that works perfectly, you’ll be impressed with what you get at the price you have to pay. It’s worth checking out and testing out the free plan. Some people may be happy with the free plan alone as you still get plenty of cool features and servers without having to pay!

  18. Leo

    September 20, 2019 at 10:25 AM

    Windscribe has been a favorite of mine for a while simply because it hasn’t failed to provide me with exactly what it has promised. From reliable speeds and a selection of working servers to lots of features. I’ve been impressed with what windscribe has to offer and i’m sure they will only get better.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *